Ize and Windee 5_edited.jpg
Ize and Windee 2_edited.jpg
Ize and Windee 4_edited.jpg
Ize and Windee 1.jpg
Ize and Windee 3.jpg

Izze and Windee


Age or Hatch Date: Izze is 5 years old / Windee is 2.5 years old

Gender: Izze is male / Windee is female

Best qualities: They are fun.

Favorite food: Broccoli, corn, cauliflower and peas.

Favorite toys: Various

Challenges/Quirks: Izze is fearful of hands/Windee egg laying

Gets along with other birds: Yes

Gets along with dogs: Unknown

Gets along with cats: Unknown

Gets along with kids: Unknown

Dowel or Step Up trained: Windee is step-up trained.

Vocabulary: None

Known health issues: None

Other comments: Hi! Windee here. I am the pretty white one. Because of that I have a body guard named Izze who protects me. He follows me wherever I go so we can’t be separated or we will be very upset.


I am the more mellow of the two and know how to step up. I am also an egg layer but my foster mom has found tricks to stop me. As long as there isn’t anything in the cage that looks like a nest I don’t have the desire to lay eggs..welll duh!..That is a good thing cause laying eggs takes a lot out of a girl.


Izze is more unsure of people but is also a very sweet bird. He is more apt to bite because he is a bit fearful of hands. But I like a strong man that can protect me.


We are good eaters and like broccoli, corn, cauliflower, and peas. We don't care for fruit, or mash.


If you are looking for fun birds we are the perfect couple.

Last updated: 4/11/2019

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2020 EBR/Rescuebird.com